2025 Awards Finalists

The finalists have been voted on by our judges:

The judging panel comprised key outdoor journalists and experts: Adele Souster (Head of Planning, JD Outdoor), Cat Ellis (Editor, Advnture), Pat Kinsella (Consulting Editor, Advnture), Cath Casey (Director, The Climbers Shop & Joe Brown Shops), Chris Townsend (Gear Editor, TGO), Lawrie Kemp (General Manager, Nevisport), Nat Jackson (New Business Lead, Outward Bound Trust), Tom Cain (Buyer – Outdoor, SportsShoes.com), Chris Haslam, Freelance Journalist, Contributing Editor, Wired.

The Finalists are


  • Silva Smini
  • Katadyn BeFree AC
  • LifeStraw SIP


  • Rab Veil XP 30
  • Vango Mitra 20L Backpack
  • Lifeventure 100L Expedition Clamshell Wheeled Duffle
  • Kathmandu Feather Flight Carry On


  • Primus Micron III Stove
  • Jetboil Genesis Basecamp System Isobutane
  • Helinox Chair One (re)


  • Edelrid Pinch
  • DMM Cortex
  • Ocun Bow


  • Rab Phantom Jacket
  • 66º North Snæfell Shell with NEW Polartec Power Shield Pro plant-based technology
  • Keela Outdoors – ECW: MUNRO Insulated Expedition System


  • Altra Lone Peak 9+
  • La Sportiva Prodigio Hike GTX
  • Adidas Terrex SKYCHASER GORE-TEX


  • Therm-a-Rest NeoLoft Mattress
  • Exped Mega Mat
  • Rab Hypersphere Ultra 7.5


  • Exped Storage Collection
  • Firedragon
  • Terra Nova Solar Event 2
  • Páramo Aspira 360 Smock


  • Ledlenser HF8R CORE Headlamp
  • BioLite Charge 100 Max
  • OS Maps


  • MSR Hubba Hubba Bikepack Tent
  • Vango Exedra 200
  • Wild Country Norte Compact 1

Promotion of the finalists and the opportunity for the public to vote will be done through our partners’ databases, to around 1 million opted-in consumers.

Online voting will be open from November 2024 until February 2025 and the winners of each category will be officially announced at the Outdoor Industries Association Annual Conference & AGM in March 2025 (dates and location to be confirmed). After the awards ceremony, news of the winners will be shared via various trade and consumer channels.