Help us shape the future of British Canoeing!

British Canoeing is now part way through the development of our next strategy – Stronger Together 2022-25, and we are hosting a number of focus groups to develop a better understanding of the key themes raised by members during the survey stages of the strategy development.

Supporting recreational paddlers

  • Monday 19 July – Canoe and Kayaks – 7.00pm
  • Wednesday 21 July – Stand up paddle boarders – 7.00pm
  • Monday 26th July – All craft types (i.e. canoe/kayak/SUP/inflatables) – 7.00pm

REGISTER your interest in attending any of the above focus groups by CLICKING HERE.


Promoting Equality, Diversity and Inclusion

  • Wednesday 28th July – Paddlers with disabilities – 7.00 – 8.30pm
  • Monday 2nd August – Providers – 7.00 – 8.30pm

Register your interest in attending any of the above focus groups by CLICKING HERE.


Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Focus Groups

These sessions will examine how we can ensure our strategy creates more inclusive paddling settings, will guide how we deliver on key equality, diversity and inclusion projects, and is an opportunity to provide feedback and insight.

  • Tuesday 3rd August 2021 – Strategy Focus Group – 7.00 – 8.00pm
  • Tuesday 10th August – Strategy Focus Group –  7.00 – 8.00pm

REGISTER your interest in attending any of the above focus groups by CLICKING HERE.


Membership Services

These sessions will examine how can develop membership services and benefits as part of the British Canoeing’s 2022-25 Strategy.

  • Thursday 29 July 2021 – Competition members – 7.00 – 8.15pm
  • Tuesday 10th August 2021 – Recreational members – 7.00 – 8.15pm
  • Tuesday 17 August 2021 – Club Paddlers (Club Associates) – 7.00 – 8.15pm
  • Tuesday 24th August 2021 – Improving our offer for non members – 7.00 – 8.15pm

REGISTER your interest in attending any of the above focus groups by CLICKING HERE.